Adventures in homemade, budget aware cooking.

Meal Planning

Today’s Tip:

Ever look through your cookbooks to find some scrumptious delicacy to make for dinner only to discover that you have 2 of the 15 ingredients?  And then you have a craving for it, so you can’t, with any satisfaction, make something else?  Well, it happened to me over and over and over again.  That is until I found a solution.  It’s simple.

Every Wednesday, I make a menu for the week.  When grocery day comes around, I use the recipes to construct my grocery list.  Now, we can afford more expensive ingredients because we buy less useless things that just end up going bad.  Here’s this week’s menu:

  • Friday: Chicken Tortilla Wraps
  • Saturday:  Chicken Kiev and Wild Rice
  • Sunday: Posole
  • Monday: Sweet and Sour Pork
  • Tuesday: Caesar Burgers
  • Thursday: Taco Salad
2 responses

  1. Kerry

    I really seeing your menus, it gives me ideas. Could you keep putting them up? Only if you want to of course;)

    August 3, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    • Yes! (as long as I keep having ideas myself!

      August 3, 2010 at 11:14 pm

Leave a Reply

